Poetry 2Life Celebration

image

Dear Blog Followers,
  It has been a year since I published my first book of poetry, Poetry 2Life: Youth. Struggle. Love. It has been a journey filled with joy and disappointments however, never one I regretted.
  On October 5th, I will be celebrating this accomplishment. Many of those who will be there are those who took a chance by investing in my gift, without ever meeting me face to face. Others will be in attendance, simply because they enjoy the spoken word. Either way, everyone will be there to support the gift.
  It is free. There will be other poets performing, bringing their poems to life. This will be my first time slamming a selected few poems from the book, since I published.
  Raffle tickets will be sold to win an autographed hard cover copy of Poetry 2Life in addition to an Amazon gift card. There will be copies of Poetry 2Life, calendars & poetry boards available for purchase. Happy Hour will be extended to 3 hours & there will be a lot of laughter in the room plus a cupcake for everyone who attends ♥
  I not only hope to see you there, I hope that all are blessed to be able to celebrate their gifts!
Regards,
D.D. Wright

Leave a Reply

