Ramarley Graham Needs You!

image

  Ramarley Graham was my former student. He was murdered by an NYPD officer. Please Google his name if you are not aware of this case. On Sunday, I will be paying tribute to his life, along with his family and artists. The poem in my book, Poetry 2Life: Youth. Struggle. Love. was written about him. I will be slamming it at the event. This is an event for the youth but all are welcome.  Raising awareness about his murder will increase the likelihood of justice. It is time him and his family receive that.
  If you live in the Bronx or are able to attend, please do. If possible, please reblog this post. This young man could have accomplished so much had he not been robbed of endless opportunities. I was his writing teacher. I read his words. He could have been the next Tupac Shakur.
  I do hope to see you there.

Leave a Reply

